Blind Beauty Challenge

Hey everyone so recently I challenged myself to do a full face of makeup including choosing it without any vision. I thought I’d share some thoughts on it with you today. Now I was inspired to do this by the no mirror makeup challenge and a video by Rachhloves where she picked her makeup without vision. So hope you check out my video and TRY THE CHALLENGE!


Hopefully you enjoyed that. Now a little further information about myself I am legally blind but not totally blind. Yes there is a big difference. If you’d like that explained I can do that on a later post. My vision is 20/600 left eye and 20/400 in right eye. So I do struggle with seeing to do makeup but do still rely on my vision for some things.

This challenge helped me see what I do need to work on to explain maybe a little better how to do makeup. I do struggle with vision even on liner so I’m still working on it.

I hope you try the challenge and subscribe to my channel! You can also contact me on Facebook, Snapchat @BlindBeauty83, Twitter, Instagram, or by email.

Author: blindbeauty83

I am a legally blind beauty Youtuber striving to make beauty accessible. Together we can do it. I hope that you will join me in doing so by watching my videos and interacting with me.

Leave a comment